Next Awards Deadline is April 1, 2023 at 11:59 pm Eastern Time

Submit applications through the SWS Member Portal. You do not need to be an SWS member to apply or nominate someone for these awards, but you need to use the portal.

SWS is pleased to recognize many forms of outstanding feminist work. SWS gives awards at the Awards Reception during the Summer Meeting, held each August, and at the Winter Meeting, held each January/February. Awards with an October 1 ​deadline are given at the Winter Meeting. Awards with an April 1 ​deadline are given at the Summer Meeting.

Awards Form:

Applications Are Being Accepted For:

  • Esther Ngan-ling Chow and Mareyjoyce Green Dissertation Scholarship
  • Beth B. Hess Memorial Dissertation Scholarship
  • Barbara Rosenblum Dissertation Scholarship
  • Social Actions Initiative Awards

Learn more about all of these awards here: