Election Results from the 2020 SWS Election of Officers


Congratulations to the newly elected SWS Officers who will officially begin their service during the 2021 Winter Meeting!

Thanks to all of the Nominations Committee Members including Tiffany Taylor (Chair and Past President), Shobha Hamal Gurung, Maria Cecilia Hwang, Ophra Leyser-Whalen, and Manashi Ray for all of their work in putting together such a wonderful group of candidates for elected office.

Roberta Villalón
Jennifer Rogers-Brown
Vice President
Mary Virnoche
Media Relations Committee Chair
Erin Baker
Sister to Sister Committee Co-Chair
Esther Hernández-Medina
Awards Committee Member 
Ghassan Moussawi
Membership Committee Members 
Julia Meszaros
Penny Harvey
Nominations Committee Members
Ranita Ray
Tristan Bridges
Publications Committee Members
Emily S. Mann
Jo Reger
Student Representative-Elect
Alexis Grant-Panting
Career Development Committee Chair
Heather Laube
Discrimination Committee Co-Chairs
Tracy E. Ore
Marisela Martinez-Cola
Social Action Committee Chair
Kris De Welde