Congratulations to the Newly Elected SWS Officers!

Congratulations to the following individuals who are the newly elected SWS Officers, Chairs, and Committee Members. The first four people below are new members of SWS Council. These individuals will officially begin their terms at the 2019 Winter Meeting in Denver, Colorado. These results were shared with SWS Membership on November 1, 2018. 
Josephine Beoku-Betts, President-Elect
Nancy López, Vice President
Roberta Villalón, Treasurer-Elect 
Jax Gonzalez, Student Representative 
Ruth Marleen Hernández, Social Action Committee Chair
Shauna A. Morimoto, Career Development Committee Chair
Sasha R. Drummond-Lewis, Sister to Sister Committee Co-Chair
Tanya Cook, Membership Committee Member
Daniela Jauk, Membership Committee Member
Vrushali Patil, Publications Committee Member
Yasemin Besen-Cassino, Publications Committee Member 
Victoria Reyes, Awards Committee Member 
Ophra Leyser-Whalen, Nominations Committee Member 
Shobha Hamal Gurung, Nominations Committee Member 
Thank you to all of you who ran for a position and thank you to all SWS Members who voted in the election. And, thank you to the SWS Nominations Committee Members, Abby Ferber (Chair), Mindy Fried, Denise A. Copelton, Maura Kelly, and Anna Muraco for all of their work in putting together such a wonderful group of candidates for elected office.